search icon

Intel Extreme Masters Live Odds

calendar icon31/05/2022 - 03/02/2023
map iconVarious
coins iconPrize Pool: $1,765,000.
shield iconTeams: 60
type iconType: Online / Offline
stars iconGames: CSGO

Find Intel Extreme Masters Odds

100% bonus up to 30$
100% up to 120 Euros
100% bonus up to 100$

Intel Extreme Masters Overview

Tournament Overview

Intel Extreme Masters (IEM) is a tier of international tournaments started in 2007. This championship is a product of the Electronic Sports League. 

Starting from 2008 the mid-season events are held all around the world in cities like Malmo, Chicago or Shanghai. This year’s finals took place in Katowice, Poland. 

By far IEM has 16 seasons finished, that include games such as Counter-Strike 1.6, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Warcraft III, World of Warcraft, Quake Live, Dota, StarCraft II, League of Legends, and more.

The 17th season is ongoing since May 31, and it will end in 2023. Intel Extreme Masters season XVI had a combined prize of $1,765,000, season XVII’s pool prize will be announced soon.


List of the IEM season XVII 2022: 

Katowice (season XVI)2022-02-15 to 2022-02-27
Dallas2022-05-31 to 2022-06-05
Cologne2022-07-05 to 2022-07-17


The format for an IEM tournament whether we are talking about Cologne or Winter tournament has play-ins, group stages and playoffs. 


Play-ins are double-elimination brackets. The first games are Bo1 (best of one) and the following are Bo3 (best of three). If the tournament has play-ins, the top 8 teams from it will move forward to Group Stages.

Group Stage

Group Stages two double-elimination format. All games are Bo3 and every group has 8 teams. The seeding depends on the competition but it can be something like EPT Rankings and ESL World Rankings.

The top three teams from each group advance to Playoffs. 

  • The 3rd place squads go to the Quarterfinals as the Low Seeds. 
  • Group stage 2nd place squads advance to the Quarterfinals as the High Seeds
  • The winners move to the Semifinals. 


The playoffs are usually a single-elimination bracket. The Grand Finals are Bo5 and the Quarterfinals and Semifinals are Bo3.

Prize Pool


Previous Winners:

Last year’s season winners are Gambit Esports at IEM XVI Summer and Natus Vincere at IEM XVI Cologne, Renegades for Oceania, Ninjas in Pyjamas for Europe, Bravos for South America, TYLOO in Asia and Furia Esports in North America.

Winners at the Grand Final for other seasons at the World Championship tournament are Gambit Esports, Natus Vincere(3), Astralis (2), Fnatic (3), ESC Gaming, mousesports and Team Pentagram.

Ready to bet on IEM Matches? Check our selected CSGO betting sites below

18+ | T&C apply
Welcome Bonus: 100% up to $100
New Players Only! Minimum deposit: $15 USD. Bonus validity 30 days. Bonus funds are not available for withdraw at any time.

18+ | T&C apply
Welcome Bonus: 100% up to $100
New Players Only! Minimum deposit: $10 USD using bonus code: LEAGUE. Bonus validity 30 days.

Follow ESL on Twitch and Youtube to be updated with the IEM tournaments!

Last Updated:

Top Esports Betting Sites

A great design, awesome odds and friendly welcome bonus!
play iconPlay
Live betting, own crypto and gamer-facing features
play iconPlay
Solid welcome bonus and traditional sportsbook!
play iconPlay
Tons of games to bet on and easy to use user interface!
play iconPlay
All product names, logos, and brands are property of their respective owners. All company, product and service names used in this website are for identification purposes only.
rendered (mm/dd/yyy):12/15/2023, 2:09:40 PM